Clubs and Organizations

Clubs & Organizations are an important part of Student Life at Green River College. Whether you are looking to meet new people, share a common interest, plan campus events or volunteer, there is a club for you! Being involved with a Green River student group is a great way to connect with the Gator community and build relationships with fellow students, staff and faculty.

There are over 30 clubs and organizations each year that focus a variety of topics and interest, including academics, multicultural issues, and social opportunities. Student clubs and organizations are open to all students, although few clubs have membership criteria. 

Clubs & Organizations for 2020-21 School Year

Learn about how to get involved in GRC Clubs & Organizations as they begin to get started for the new virtual term!

NOTE: all Clubs and Organization meetings, activities, events, and gatherings must be virtual-only due to COVID-19 precautions. Clubs/Orgs in violation of this may result in loss of status for the year.  Thank you and stay safe, Gators!

We are continuing to approve new and returning Student Clubs and Organizations for our 2020-21 School Year! The groups listed below are currently active, meeting virtually. Please contact the representative listed with your student email to learn about meeting times and get Zoom meeting links!

Active Club/Organization: Student Contact: Email:
Association of Chinese Students Muhan Li Mli32@mail.greenriver.edu
Chi Alpha Dekker O'Farrell dofarrell2@mail.greenriver.edu
Cru at Green River Hunter Tiemersma htiemersma@mail.greenriver.edu
CSRA Tygerr Recchia Trecchia@mail.greenriver.edu
Environmental club Nan Huang nhuang2@mail.greenriver.edu
European Club Luuk Loonen lloonen@mail.greenriver.edu
FISH Club Mialy Andriantsoanavalona mandriantsoanavalona@mail.greenriver.edu
Forestry Club Daphyn Cammack ccammack@mail.greenriver.edu
Hongkongers Club Lance Chak Ho Chan cchan42@mail.greenriver.edu
Indonesia Student Organization Bianca Sabatini bsabatini@mail.greenriver.edu
Native American Student Organization Calyx Jackson tljackson@greenriver.edu
Nursing Organization Daniel Edwards Dedwards2@mail.greenriver.edu
PTK Honors Society Kenny Sarasati ksarasati@mail.greenriver.edu
Rotaract Club Shawn Nguru Snguru@mail.greenriver.edu
Sisterhood Satinder Kaur Rehal srehal@mail.greenriver.edu
Stress Avoidance Club Yernur Latipbay Ylatipbay@mail.greenriver.edu
Student Occupational Therapy Association Darla Weideman dweideman@mail.greenriver.edu
Teachers of Tomorrow Ethan Gaston egaston@mail.greenriver.edu
technology club Rohit Kayastha Rkayastha@mail.greenriver.edu

We also recommend following our new GRC Clubs/Org Instagram page @grcclubs for more immediate updates! Student Life will be creating a post for each Club/Org as they get started for the school year, including information on how you can get involved directly with each group!

Interested in Renewing A Club/Org that was Active Last Year (2019-20)? Complete our 2020-21 Club/Org Renewal Form Here!

Want to Start a Brand New Club for GRC Students? Complete our 2020-21 New Club Proposal Form Here!

 

Contact Us

Visit our Facebook Page

Collin Veenstra
Manager, Student Activities & Programs

Susan Evans
Program Specialist

Campus Life Office
Mel Lindbloom Student Union Room 240
Phone: 253-833-9111, ext. 2400
Email: studentlife@greenriver.edu

Documents and Forms